Alter call


With my head under water i longed to breath
The emotional cuts on my wrist continue to bleed
For guilt has long shadowed me
And left the pages of my life without ink
Although perfection is all the world sees
Flawed is my very being
My sins ostracise me
My nature condemns me
But you lord with open arms accept me
You call me son and mean every word of it
no more will i be brought to my knees
today i embrace life
and accept all you say that i am
neither will the world or my guilt define me
your very decree i shall believe
day by day my sprit you renew
and for your sake i find true relief.
Leave a Reply

