Purple hill


Its easy to tell where i belong
Beyond various altitudes watch me elevate
From wings you give me
With soft clouds as my pillow
I soar like the bravest eagle
I smell like a new borne
The world certainly looks all grown
As the shackles of adulthood fall of
And liberate me to childhood
Would i be wrong to call you joy in the morning
That’s what you are a calm amidst raging war
My purple hill
My sweet tree
Let your notes orchestrate my keys
As your very thought elevates my being
Leave a Reply

