Anathema


Today i grieve
My ill is inconsolable
My pills can not grant me relief
To think that d gift of life is not ours to keep
If you had eyes you would see
Death parading with little feet
Every street corner it turns
A loud cry is heard
Today she stands at a friends door and knocks
I stand afar and watch the scene
Helplessness is all i can conceive
Please not her…..my silent mantra…please not her
Iv seen you before
And your company is no stranger to me
All i can pray is that she keeps the door shut
With bolts and chains
And hopefully its sulphuric breath
Will chose a different door
At least This time the cry wont be a familiar one

.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Many thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

