A tale of Cupid and the crossbow


Caught in its web like a butterfly
Each struggle life threatening
Maybe I should have chosen a better day to flying by I say to myself
How would I have known?…
Love and its many intrigues
Once more you play me a strange hand
You defy rules this ruthless emotion
Like a folk tale your plot continues to thicken
The moral of your story we may never quite learn
But one thing is certain
Before you strong men like ostriches bury their heads in sand
Why now?
Why wait this long?
To collect the pound of flesh I would have willingly given
If it were a book I would flip to the very last page
To see how it all ends
The enticing devil
Or the alluring blue sea?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ujunwa on June 7, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    love is one hell of an emotion. Time has shown its nt an emotion one can control lyk a light switch. Brava Ebi!

    Reply

  2. …an emotion I sometimes wish I didnt ever feel.
    Only sometimes though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

