Untitled


Lost in the nothingness
Each piece sleeps away like sand in an hour glass
The days are longer
And the nights far shorter
Sleep is a stranger
Worry the devil I would rather not know
Yet it finds nesting in my temple
The seeds that fell amidst the thorns
Wishing it was a hill so they could roll onto good soil
The lines between bipolar and normal blur
This nightmare a race car in all black
But I can’t find the brakes
Each twist and turn a gamble
Il rather see my glass half full
At least I have speed
For break through marks the finish line
Optimism and ambition the fuel that drives me

Leave a Reply

