Philosophers Truth


Sometimes my heart asks for more than it needs
And selfishness is what it conceives
deep down I know it only meant good
But for the weed amongst the wheat
My happiness became your pain
All I want is to be happy I said
To free the shackles that held my spirit bound
To enjoy life’s jokes and not see its irony
To say love is enough and really believe it
To smile and not judge myself for such a lie
When night came,to find sleep and not a mental marathon
But who am I to choose
Merely part of a cosmic plot
Even from a thousand miles the big picture in its entire cannot be visualized
But faith is all we need
That however it ends is happiness in itself

Leave a Reply

