She


She came at the time when the moon heed its light
When sadness veiled my sun
And loneliness cast on me its gloom
Like a flowers blossom she made me wonder
With awe in my gaping mouth I became a believer
The missing piece
The X that marked the treasure on my lonely map
Her coming was not late
Just in time to save my sinking heart
When deep waters threatened my peace
My journey ended with you
Just as morning finally dawned with you
If I wake and find that this was a dream
Then asleep is where I’ll always be
With her coming came the good things
Now I embrace my mornings with singing
I the patient one
She the fattest bone

Leave a Reply

