Shine


I wouldn’t boast about shining as bright as the sun

For i know my place

But little my light may be

Yet it shines

Some days it sets sooner than it rises

Even still, it shines

And days go by with nothing to cast shadows against

But then who am i to question the order of things?

All i have been told to do is shine

Maybe someday someone would see my light

And possibly find their way home

Not with the intensity of a light house

But like a fire fly

A little light in a dark sky

Maybe someday I’ll be a shooting star

And grant wishes to those who hurt

Till then, all I’ll do is shine

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

