Mercy Plea


Lord have mercy
I live a double life
Saint by day
Sinner by night
My entire life a lie
And I know this for in secrete I cry
Every minute my lazy feet drag me to sin
Only you could wipe my sheet clean
Wash me from within
Make my soul bleed
Not my blood but he’s
For in sin my chances to life are slim
But in him I’m redeemed
Break my chains and set me free
Like your angels give me wings
To fly from sin
And find rest underneath your wings
Feel me with your peace
Which the world and all its riches can not give
In this dark corner Lord hear me weep
For guilt condemns me
But you pronounce me free
Free
Free…

Leave a Reply

