Over The Shadow Of Doubt


With darkness thick as a loaf

In harsh whispers it fills my ears with lies

In all it’s prophecies non favors me

With threats to eclipse the golden ring of my sun

To leave me reaching out in fear at nothing but pitch black

Constricted by the fear of my next step

But I know better

Those days are long gone my old friend

I was a boy then,courting ambition in hope of a perfect romance

When you first wooed me

How your first blow struck void of compassion

And with each passing one,a louder plea for mercy I gave

Those days are gone my friend

Funny you should drop by

But as you can see I’ve moved on

I found confidence a better lover

With the passing years the scars led us into each other’s arms

It was clear you and I never had a future

Leave a Reply

